top of page

Bring on the learning revolution! | Sir Ken Robinson


The need for change was one of my favoritee videos thus far. "Human resources are like natural resources they are buried deep and are not just lying around." This was such a personal statement. I have found in my own life that I don't know my natural gifts are or if I have any. I want to dig with my students so they can find their gifts and passions and use those throughout their learning.

Creating an environment where my students can learn algebra and geometry at the most basic level and feel confident while doing so is a challenge but I'm more up for it than ever. I want them to experience the math skills as it relates to their passions. I think this revolution Sir Ken Robinson is talking about also takes educating the parents and teaching them how to encourage their child in the way they are naturally drifting.

This seems so basic and it seems like common sense to help your child learn based on their interest. However, I forget many of the parents I work with daily are not educated themselves so that is part of my job as well. This video inspired me to think of ways to educate not only my students, but their parents who are teamed up with me in educating them in the virtual setting.


To view the slides click HERE

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page